Happy Leap Year Day!!


Happy Leap Year Day or something like that!!! I had to do a post today since it is February 29th and it only comes around once every 4 years so this counts as a special occasion. Shout out to all the people who are born on Feb. 29th…ya’ll better make the most of it cause it will be another 4 years until you get to say “Today is my birthday!”

Anyway, this is a journal that I “altered.” I have this thing about not wasting paper, so I end up with piles of paper scraps from previous projects. I am always on the look out for interesting ways to use my scraps. So in this project I gathered a bunch of papers that I thought worked well together, punched squares, and decoupaged/glued them to the front and back surfaces of the journal. I made the flower embellishment from some embossed felt that I happened to have. The metal plate says “inspire,” but I can’t remember which company made it. Thanks for looking!

One response to “Happy Leap Year Day!!

Leave a Reply

