Rubber Stamp Storage

When it comes to my crafting supplies, I am always on a quest for better organization and storage solutions. When I first started scrapbooking I really was not into rubber stamps (acrylics were not available at the time). But, I did buy a few from time to time. Well, one day I looked up and realized that I had acquired quite a few stamps. Dare I say a collection?!

Lately, I have been seeing some really beautiful projects that others have made using stamps and decided it was time for me to put my stamps to good use. But, being the me that I am…I first had to arrange my stamps in a way that was more functional. They had previously been stored in a plastic drawer, in which I had to rummage through in search of the stamp that I needed. So, using box tops, I created this rubber stamp storage solution. The shelves are made of foam core cut into 1 1/2 inch strips. The larger of the two is made from an Avon box top, and the smaller is from a shoe box top. I covered the Avon top with pink and brown polka dotted shipping paper, but I decided to leave the smaller one plain. So now that most of my stamps (of course it’s not the whole collection) are out on display, I have no excuse for not using them.

Oh, also I placed my acrylic stamps in CD cases, which makes storing and finding them very simple. You can see them on the wooden shelf to the left of the rubber stamps.

2 responses to “Rubber Stamp Storage

  • Sophia

    I was just browsing the web looking for an inexpensive way to store my smallish rubber stamp collection when I ran across your blog. This is a fabulous idea – exactly what I was looking for! I didn’t want to sink a lot of $$ into something that I might have to change as my collection grows. So thank you soooo much for your fabulous idea!!

Leave a Reply

