Halloween Crispy Treat


Well I was all excited about our annual trip to the haunted attractions. This year I planned it “BIG” it was set to be a weekend long event. Beginning with a small attraction on Friday night, then on Saturday we were going to Dorney Park’s haunted attraction and hit up some roller coasters. Umm…well…none of that is happening. It is going to rain on Saturday and a few people canceled out for various reasons. So pretty much the whole thing fell apart at the last minute.

Andre came down to visit for the weekend despite the change of plans. So…Steve, Andre and I are trying to salvage the weekend with a trip to the movies to see Saw V, and a visit to one of the local haunted attractions here in MD. Not quite as originally planned but I hope to still have fun.

The Crispy Treat in the picture is one of 10 that I made for everyone this weekend. Each year I try to make a special “trick or treat” gift as a thank you to everyone who came out. So now I must find some folks to share these with.

I made the flower by layering flowers from one of my favorite punches.

Leave a Reply

