I’m Back…Again

Aysha-selfportrait_small

O.K., so as my Scrappin’ Sistahs have so lovingly pointed out to me…I really need to update my blog. LOL. So here I am updating.

So much has happened since I’ve last posted and I will do my best to fill in the blanks as I continue to make every effort to keep up with myself. Hehe. Well, one major change is that I moved. I now live closer to the D.C. area of Maryland. Not sure how much I am lovin’ it but, it will do the job for now. Also, this season’s Health Freedom Walks have begun so I have been running around trying to stay on top of that. I’m responsible for all of their graphic work and marketing materials, among many other tasks. If you want to know more about them you can check out their website here Health Freedom Inc.

It has been suggested to me that I start to share a little more of myself in my blog so I will try to do that as time goes on. We’ll see how that goes. Anyway, now that I am a little more “caught up” I can continue posting about some of the things that I love the most…my CREATIVE projects!!! Because despite the fact that I have not been updating my blog the way I should (bad Aysha) I have been creatively active…which is a beautiful thing!

Oh yeah, and I’ve been designing for the Classy Coordinates, Sketch A Day design team! Yay! I’ve really enjoyed working with the sketches. Although, I must admit it has been a challenge for me. Since prior to this I typically did not use sketches. I guess I am a “purist.” That said, I absolutely love their sketches and it really does help to push you over that “Scrapper’s Block” that sometimes slows us down. The best part is seeing all of the different styles of scrapbook layouts that can be created from just one sketch!

2 responses to “I’m Back…Again

Leave a Reply

