Operation: Ready to Receive!

Organized Chaos

Lately, I’ve found myself in discussions about clearing the clutter in order to make room for new things. This concept goes a lot deeper than just getting rid of physical/tangible things surrounding me. It has to do with clearing space for the mind, heart and soul to grow and develop on a higher level. And I think if this is done successfully then it will translate or manifest into tangible or physical blessings even greater than where I started in the first place. Basically, I think God is trying to tell me something, which sounds a little like “AYSHA get it together!!! I have a world full of blessings waiting for you, but because you are holding on to so much stuff, your hands, heart and mind are too full to receive it!!!!”

So therefore, I am enacting Operation: Ready to Receive!!

O.K. so my Step 1: Get real! Honestly!… I am constantly working to re-organize my craft/scrapbook studio (despite the condition of the room I really do like to have a place for everything and have everything in its place) but I always get to a point where I feel overwhelmed and then I simply clear a small space, create a project, then say “That was fun, but it would have been a lot easier if this room was in order!” My reality is that I NEED to get rid of stuff!

So as I embark on this journey… I’ve shared with you a few BEFORE shots, in a digital layout I’ve titled “Organized Chaos…or Just Chaos?”. I should be ashamed at the condition of this room. But, atleast it will make the AFTER shots even more amazing!!!

4 responses to “Operation: Ready to Receive!

  • Lisa Renée a/k/a LRY4everyoung

    Good luck on getting it done. I had to ask my mother to organize my space as a Christmas present, because I’m just not good at organizing, but once it’s done, I can keep it up – for the most part. 🙂

  • Moanica

    Good for you! Yes, it seems a little overwhelming, but you have the right attitude — you must take this step in order to be ready to receive! We’re rooting for you!

  • ayshaday

    Thanks for the encouragement ladies! I am pushing through, one corner of clutter at a time.

  • Kelli

    Aysha, I’m in the same boat in needing to get my room organized and am further encouraged by your great attitude! I’m going to be tracking your progress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

