On Time God

Bible_small

How lovely is this bible?! The color is my absolute favorite right now (I am seriously going through a green thing) and to top it off it is engraved with my name! Yay! I received this gift a couple of months ago from a truly beautiful and kind friend, whom I’ve yet to actually meet in person…go figure. At the time when I received it , it was a total surprise, but it came right on time. Just when I needed that extra little push of encouragement and sign that I was on the right path! Everything is perfect about this gift, the timing, the color, the message! Tanya, girl thank you so much for being the messenger!!

Lately this whole idea of “On Time God” has been floating around in my head. Just recently I was having….well, let’s just call it “A Moment” and I went through this whole rant about faith and what does it all really mean when we have to struggle so much, and does God really hear our prayers, and… Blah, blah, blah! But then, in that EXACT moment a white car (Cadillac to be exact) drove by and in the back window someone had written “Got hope? God’s love has never failed.” Can you imagine?!!! I basically shut-up because there was nothing left to say! God is Good!

2 responses to “On Time God

  • Lisa Renée a/k/a LRY4everyoung

    Yes, God is good, all the time, and in His own way he answers our prayers. Stay strong in your faith and beleif. The bible is beautiful.

  • Candy Fletcher (SimplyHis)

    Aysha, I know how you feel. There’s been SO many similar instances that have happened in my life as well. He is so faithful…He is always on time! Oh, I’m into this earth tone thing as well…I love the colors of this Bible.

Leave a Reply

