Gorilla Snot

Gorilla Snot

Umm, so yeah. Once again I have let lots of time go by since my last post. This is not because I have not been busy getting my creativity on, but I just have not been inspired to write about it. That said, I encountered something yesterday that really, really made me want to blog. I just had to share this with everyone. I was in the dollar discount store…wait I need to go off on a tangent about this for a second.

TANGENT: These stores that call themselves Dollar Stores but the prices range everywhere from $1.00, $2.50, $4.99, to $39.99, really work my nerves. Why call it a dollar store if the items don’t cost a dollar, SERIOUSLY?!!! I must give a shout out to the Dollar Tree, they are true to their word EVERYTHING is actually just a dollar, sometimes even 2 for a dollar…but I ain’t mad at that.

O.K. so I am in the “dollar” discount store searching the aisles for rose water (I have a really cool project that I am working on, but more on that in my next post), and I happened upon a product called Gorilla Snot!!! What tha…??? I could not believe it, so you KNOW I had to take a picture of it. What type of marketing strategy is this Shock & Awe?? And the graphic on the jar…WOW! Evidently, it is some sort of hair holding gel. I am not even sure if there was actual gorilla snot in it but the idea was just gross. Too funny!

That said, I have used a hair conditioner from the Dom. Republic called Baba de Caracol which translates to “snail spit.” Which doesn’t seem so bad compared to Gorilla Snot.

2 responses to “Gorilla Snot

  • Moanica

    Gorilla Snot?? This is what we’re reduced to??!! I’m so glad you took a photo, because I would never have believed it! Oh, and BTW — snail spit is sort of the same thing! LOL!

  • Lisa Renee

    I actually saw this in my Dominican beauty salon and had to do a double take. Not sure of the marketing goal, but it does cause you to look at least twice.

Leave a Reply

