Headboard Happiness!

Bamboo Headboard

Bamboo Headboard

Once again, I haven’t posted in a shamefully long time. But, these things happen and life sometimes gets in the way. That said, I have some really blog worthy news. I finally built my headboard!!!! YAY! It has been a project that has STAYED on my to-do list for the longest time. I’ve gone back and forth on the design so much, but could never settle on one thing. I ultimately decided to use a bamboo rug (formerly in my dining room) as the insert. I simply glued and stapled it to an MDF backing. I also used long planks of pine, in which I double coated with an Indian Mohogany Poly-Stain. Three days worth of work, two trips to Home-Depot and one crafty chick alas, I have my headboard. Isn’t she lovely, beaming in all of her 6 foot tall King sized splendor!

4 responses to “Headboard Happiness!

Leave a Reply

