Stitched At The Hip

Stitched At The Hip

Since my last post was about my Grandmother and her sister, it got me to thinking about relationships between grandmothers and grandchildren. Those of us who have our grandmothers are extremely blessed. Its easy to get caught up in our lives and we forget to connect with our “senior” loved ones but every now and then something happens and snaps us back in line, and we make vows to keep in touch. I would like to believe that I have a tight bond with both my Grandmother and my Great-Grandmother. But, I will use this as a moment to remind myself that I can always do a better job at reaching out. This is a layout of my friend’s Mom and her grand-daughter. Although these photos were taken about 10 years ago, nothing has changed between these two, they are still “stitched at the hip.” Hopefully, it will always be that way.

I challenged myself by using patterned paper as my key embellishment. So, I cut out all of the flowers and then added some depth with dimensional adhesive.This is a design team layout that I did for the Classy Coordinates Sketch A Day Club.
Supplies: Club Scrap, Three Bugs In A Rug, Chatter Box, K & Company,Making Memories & Ms. Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

