Happy National Scrapbooking Day!

2010 Harvest

Yay! It’s National Scrapbooking Day/Weekend. There are so many challenges, contests and whatnots going on this weekend in the scrapping world, and I will be taking part in it. But, first I need to go to sleep because I have to wake up at 4:30 in the morning and head out to the Health Freedom Walk, of which I am a volunteer/graphic design & marketing go-to girl for them. But once, I get back from the walk I am heading straight into my scrapbook studio and getting to work!!

This is a layout I did earlier this year for a challenge. I used papers and embellishments from lots of different makers but, I love how it all comes together. I reached out of my box by layering so many different patterned papers (technique inspired by Kate Blue). Oh, and I made the layered flower by hand.

One response to “Happy National Scrapbooking Day!

Leave a Reply

