Green Eggs & HAM

Down On The Farm

NSD weekend is winding down and I didn’t get to complete nearly as many projects as I had planned but, I did get some things done. Plus, the walk was a success and I got to enjoy the Mosley/Mayweather fight last night. So all in all it was a full weekend.

I did this layout for a challenge that I hosted over on the Classy Scrapper’s Forum. It was call Green Eggs & HAM. The requirements were that I had to include something Green (a recycled item), Eggs (ovals), H (hybrid of paper and digital elements), A (Asymmetric layout), and M (Matted photos.)

Supplies:
Patterned Paper: DCWV All About Boys; Textured Cardstock: american Traditional Designs; RubOns: Karen Foster Designs

Thanks for looking.

UPDATE: The submission deadline was Sunday at 11:59PM. I was the only one to complete the challenge. Does that mean that I win my own prize? I wonder why, was it too difficult, confusing, or just straight whack (umm…no, never that)?! LOL Hmmm….Oh well.

2 responses to “Green Eggs & HAM

  • Lisa Renee

    Great layout and challenge. I didn’t get the chance to participate on SOC during NSD, but this is a great challenge I may need to try later.

    Thanks for sharing.

  • Sharon Gorberg

    Hi,
    I recently came upon your tutorial on toilet tube books. I loved it and am writing to ask if you have done any others. I also love the scrap booking you have on your website.

    Thanks for sharing!
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

