Lucky 7

So, I woke up early this morning with CLEARANCE on the brain. Now any one that knows me knows that I am NOT a morning person unless I am motivated by something of particular interest. So this morning, my motivation was Michael’s $9.99 clearance on Cricut Cartridges.

Before today I only had four cartridges and I’ve had those since I received my Expression for Christmas back in 2009. I have never really been a fan of the whole cartridge thing because they are over-priced and I believe that relying on cartridges alone is a bit limiting to my creativity. But, I do love my Cricut, especially with the help of Make The Cut software.

That said, who can beat $9.99 for a product that can easily sell for $70 and up?!! So, I got up early and hit up 3 different Michael’s hoping to catch the sale. I had some anxiety about it because many stores had already begun selling the cartridges at the sale price a couple of days early even though the sale was supposed to begin today. Unfortunately, I had only found out about that part late last night, which made me nervous that I may have missed the sale. OH THE HORROR!! Anyway, my worries were all for nothing because I was able to make out with a few good buys, 7 to be exact. Yaaay!!! A few of them are getting wrapped up as a gift but I will keep some for myself.

BONUS: This morning, while waiting in the parking lot in front of the Supermarket I found $7.00 dollars in cash. Yay!!!!

One response to “Lucky 7

  • Joy

    I got there late. I didn’t realize Michael’s opened at 10. By the time I got there they only had two cartridges left-Stand and Salute and Paisley. This will more than likely be my last cartridge purchase. I feel like Provocraft is stringing its customers along with the line of Lite and seasonal cartridges. So many of the cuts are duplicative. My next major scrap purchase will be Make the Cut.

Leave a Reply

