Snow Much Drama!

Pretty Trees

OK, so yesterday I was on my way home from work trying to beat the snow storm. It seemed to go from zero to sixty in a matter of minutes. The expressway was backed up and I decided to take a side road. (Which is normally a good idea in this weather because the roads that I drive are in a “high-end” neighborhood so they clear the roads better than even the main roads…but that’s another story).

Well, in the middle of the storm my driver’s side windshield wiper blade broke under the pressure of the snow. I called my BF to come and pick me up with a replacement blade but he ended up stuck in bumper to bumper traffic. Pretty much every road, everywhere was a disaster zone, stalled cars and jackknifed trucks everywhere.

I tried to make my way home, with one wiper while looking out the passenger side to navigate the snow. HOT MESS!! I pulled over to clean off some of the snow, and not being able to see the lines or where the shoulder began I drove myself into a ditch!

While trying to dig myself out, a man in a huge pick-up truck came along and asked if I needed help. He couldn’t get me out of the spot but offered to give me a ride. With apprehension, I agreed to hop in the pick-up with a stranger named Bo. We spent over 2 hours driving around hitting dead ends and gridlocked traffic everywhere.

Eventually we made our way to a supermarket that was not too far from my friend’s house. Bo let me out and sent me on my way. He wouldn’t give me his address or email so I could send him a proper thank you, all he left me with were his kind words “May The Force Be With You!” So since, I have no idea who or where he is I say thank you BO!!! May God bless you for your kindness and I especially thank you for not being an axe-murderer!

BTW, about a half hour later I made it to my friend’s house. Then I waited another 4 hours until my BF finally made it there to pick me up. Almost two hours later we finally made it home at 2:00AM. FYI: The trip from my friend’s house to my house usually takes about 10 minutes.

What an ordeal! This morning we went out to retrieve my vehicle from the ditch. Shout out to my heros Steve & Bo and my shero Stacie!

4 responses to “Snow Much Drama!

  • Tori

    Seems you and your mother fancy ditches. Have mercy on you! I’m just glad that Bo was on the up and up. However, I’m gonna need you to #1. Not hitchhike. #2. Not jump into a strangers pick-up truck. #3. Not drive down dead ends roads while in a strangers pick-up truck. #4. If you must hitchhike, make sure you wait for Bo in the pick-up truck to come by… He’s good people. All that said, I am extremely happy that you are safe and sound. Winter isn’t over. Get your vehicle right! I can’t handle all this insanity. Love ya much! Tori

  • Tiare Smith

    Wow! So glad you made it home safely. That surely was way too much Snow Drama for anyone to handle. I think we will appreciate the warmth of the summer much more this year. HUGS!

  • kat blue

    ya’ll sound like New Yawkers 🙂 am so glad YOU were safe and I heard about how bad it was from Joy and Donna…CRAZY!!

  • Camille

    OMG! What a crazy day that was and what a freakin’ story. Girl I know you had to be some kind of desperate to get in a pick-up truck with a complete stranger.

Leave a Reply

