Owl Always Love You!

Owl Always Love You Card

Once upon a time I ventured into the world of making custom handmade projects to sell, but experience has taught me that sometimes it is just not worth it. I much prefer to make things that satisfy my creative desires, and then do with the items as I please, whether that means giving them away or selling them. There is so much more freedom in doing it this way, rather than jumping through hoops to create that perfect custom birthday card, invitation or favor under the looming threat of a customer walking away because they can “get it for much cheaper at Walmart.”

Every now and then however, I will take on a special custom handmade project. Not sure what inspires me to do it but I suppose it has something to do with the alignment of the moon and stars. So, this week I went out of my box and made custom Valentine’s Day cards for someone. I am quite pleased with how they turned out and so was my customer. First try, no edits or do-overs, I love it when it works out like that!

This is the Owl Always Love You card. Oh, I cut the owl out by hand. Here is my video tutorial on it. It is my very first video tutorial.

Thanks for looking!

One response to “Owl Always Love You!

Leave a Reply

